One Happy Family

Living life, military style!!

Hello? Hello out there!! May 16, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — theluces @ 9:11 pm

Here I am again … a REALLY REALLY long time since my last post. Obviously Brian must be gone right now, as that’s how I always start blogging again. Yes, he is. He has moved ahead of us and is figuring out OHIO!! He got there a week ago and has found and rented us a house.

I’m trying to spend as much time as I can now with my wonderful Florida friends. I got in some great beach time on Wednesday with my sweet friend Rindy. I haven’t been to the actual beach in a VERY long time. It could not have been more beautiful. The water was crystal clear & calm and there was just a breeze and around 80 – PERFECT! I need to take advantage of that more often. We’ll go again on Saturday morning.

Moving time is so bittersweet. This assignment has been awful (as far as assignment’s go), but the people here have been amazing. We have been supported so well here, by our military and local friends. It’s very humbling. I have to be careful to not let the suck of this assignment take away from the joy of the relationships we’ve formed here. So many wonderful people that have touched our lives.

21 days until we drive away … time is speeding by!

I’ll be back to write about more fun things soon.

XOXO –  Jackie

 

Leave a Reply

