One Happy Family

Living life, military style!!

Homecoming project January 21, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — theluces @ 4:42 pm

I hope you are all having a great weekend! Of course we are, it’s always a great weekend when we have family in town 🙂

First, a picture of Fergie that makes me laugh:

Such a sweet girl.

So, Brian likes to take on a project whenever he gets home from being deployed (or sometimes I like to task him with one). It started with the locker system that we built (mostly Brian built and I painted it … but I helped build a little), and then the Farm House table, then the pergola that Brian built and I sealed, and then Sophie’s nightstand. We had decided that we would no longer buy anything that we could make instead.

Brian’s latest project?

He calls it “cornhole”, I prefer to call it “bean bag toss”. Either way, it’s really fun and he built these boards AND painted them himself. Typically, he does not do the painting, I do. But, he is much more of a perfectionist (in a good way) and more artistic than I am. He did an awesome job!!

This evening, all the boys are going to Pensacola to watch some Ice Flyers hockey, and us girls are going to Cactus Flower for some AMAZING fish tacos … I can’t wait!!

Just a teaser for my next blog post … I made homemade laundry detergent AND dishwasher detergent, and they both work REALLY well and were SUPER CHEAP. I’ll fill you in next time.

Lots of love to you all!! ~ Jackie

 

Leave a Reply

