One Happy Family

Living life, military style!!

So very blessed December 20, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — theluces @ 9:16 pm

I can not believe that Christmas is less than a week away. I can’t believe that 2011 is almost over. This year has flown by crazy fast. Tyler comes out of his room each morning, happy that he’s on Christmas break, but then sad that another day is already over and it’s another day closer to heading back to school. Sophie asks what are we doing today. Emma says, “Mom, it’s 7:01, can I get up now?” I should have listed those in the exact opposite order for the proper timeline of my morning.

We are having a great week. Yesterday one of my best friends from AL came down with her son and visited for most of the day. It was like old times (or 3 years ago anyway) getting to sit and have coffee and talk while the kids play. It is the best feeling ever to spend time with a friend you haven’t seen in years and you still pick right up where you left off. I miss her being 5 houses away!!

Tonight we brought dinner over to a friend and her family and I got some baby holdin’ time in, which I ALWAYS love! Then I came home, got the girls to bed and got a surprise phone call from another friend I haven’t gotten to talk to all that often lately, as her life has been crazy busy. And, I had a voicemail from another friend, just letting me know that she was thinking of me.

I guess what I’m getting at here, is not how many friends I have, but the QUALITY of friends I have. I have awesome, super considerate friends. I am not excited to spend Christmas without my husband, but the love I feel from my friends, the extra lengths that they’ve gone to lately to make sure I know they are thinking of me and Brian and the kids … we really are so blessed. I love you all so much and couldn’t be more thankful for you!!

I hope you are all having a wonderful week! ~ Jackie

 

Leave a Reply

