One Happy Family

Living life, military style!!

Fat pants November 29, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — theluces @ 8:52 pm

I tried a new recipe today. Damn Pinterest is going to make me have to wear fat pants. If you have never checked out Pinterest, and don’t have any spare time that you can spend looking at all the awesomeness of it, don’t bother. It will suck you in, and suck you in quick. What other place can you learn how to make a flower out of paper, antique a piece of furniture, find hand art to do with your kids, AND find awesome recipes all in one place?! It’s amazing.

Back to my fat pants. This morning I was bored, so after I went grocery shopping I decided to make Peanut Butter Pretzel Bites Click here for recipe

How delish does that look? Wait, it gets better!

SO good and super easy too (obviously … I made it!). Now if I could just figure out where to put the caramel it would be just like a Take 5 bar. I was a good girl though and gave most of them away.

The girls had their first night of Cheer tonight. They were REALLY excited about their uniforms. I’ll get a picture of them soon. It was a bit of a hustle for bed tonight because we also got to talk to Brian for a few minutes. What a great end to the day!

Well, time for my cup of tea and helping Tyler study for his (really boring … his words) Biology test. I hope you are all having a great week! ~ Jackie

 

Leave a Reply

