One Happy Family

Living life, military style!!

Cry baby! Cry baby! November 20, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — theluces @ 10:53 am

I am a cry baby. I’m not afraid to admit it, although it really does irritate me sometimes how easily I cry. I can’t say that I come from a long line of cry babies, because I don’t really think I’ve seen my Grandma cry (but my Grandpa is a HUGE softie!). I can say that it is my mom’s fault. Both of my sisters and I blame her. No, I shouldn’t actually say that she is a cry baby, but I definitely get my tendency to cry at 98% of movies from her (and Brian just gets me a tissue and doesn’t make fun of me, just the way dad goes and gets the Kleenex for mom).

There are some things that REALLY make me cry, like “ugly cry”, every time. They are the song The Best Man by Blaine Larsen

This song was played at our wedding from Tyler to Brian, and there were not many dry eyes. I had listened to it at least a 100 times hoping that it wouldn’t make me cry, but it still did and still does.

Another is the song Two is Better Than One by Boys Like Girls featuring Taylor Swift. I don’t even like Taylor Swift, but I heard this song just after Brian and I got home from Walter Reed and it finally hit me while hearing this song, that I had almost lost him, and I had my cry of all cries. So now, to this day, I can not hear someone sing the Star Spangled Banner or Proud to be an American and not tear up, they have completely different meaning for me.

I REALLY thought I would make it through my sister’s wedding without crying. I don’t know why I had convinced myself of that. I could go to a complete stranger’s wedding and I would cry. I did pretty good though, until Joan and Jay’s friend Tim, read the poem “I Like You” by Sandol Stoddard Warburg  ( http://ategato.tumblr.com/post/1178367035 ). This poem made me straight out ugly cry with some sobbing sprinkled on top. It was a little ridiculous of me, but this poem was SO Joan and Jay … it was beautiful.

I cry at seriously, 98% of movies. I’m pretty sure that I even cried a little during Bridesmaids. I even tell myself … this is just a movie, it’s not real. I still cry. I’m a sucker for romance! I’ll admit it, I’ve even cried watching Real Housewives. Oh, and Extreme Makeover … forget about it. Tears every time.

I cry when my parents, sisters, friends cry. I’m a sympathetic crier.

I cry when I laugh hard. I have been known to cry while sitting at the dinner table and we get laughing hard. Sophie’s pretty good at getting me to laugh so hard I cry. While I love the laugh of every one of my children, she has a super great, really hearty laugh.

I cry when I get emails from Brian. They don’t even say anything in particular to make me cry, they aren’t sad by any means. I just love that man with all of my heart, and miss him like crazy, and am SUPER proud of the man he is. He is the epitome of integrity and kindness. He has the biggest heart of any man I know.

But honestly, I very rarely cry because I’m sad or hurt. I hardly ever get stressed out … maybe it’s because I cry. I’ve read that crying is a good thing. I’m super good at it 🙂

What do you cry about? ~ Jackie

 

One Response to “Cry baby! Cry baby!”

  1. We cry because we are happy, and we know what we have is AWESOME and in a moments time it could all be gone!!! We cry because we value our family and are so thankful for what we have!!! We cry because there are so many who will never will experience the LOVE that we know and that we refuse to take for granted!! ❤ ❤


Leave a Reply

