One Happy Family

Living life, military style!!

Enough is enough … November 17, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — theluces @ 12:06 pm

I’ve hit my November wall. I will never again brag about how healthy my kids are (ok, I really might), because I very obviously jinxed myself (or actually them), big time. I’ve spent at least 6 hours at the doctor this week between Sophie getting her cast, Emma having an upper respiratory infection, and now Sophie has strep (and Tyler has a sore throat). Needless to say, my sacred “me time” while Emma is in school has been drastically cut short this week. If only Mama could actually drink, she’d be partaking in some beverages each night at bedtime. But, I’ll not make things harder on myself by having a cocktail and then feeling like crap the next day … I’ll stick with my tea.

I miss my man like crazy. I will probably wait until he’s been home for a couple weeks before I actually run away.

Hope you’ve all had a great week!! ~ Jackie

 

Leave a Reply

