One Happy Family

Living life, military style!!

Pumpkin Scones … mmmmm November 8, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — theluces @ 4:42 pm

Today I made Pumpkin Scones with Spice Glaze.

Man, these are so yummy! For the recipe, CLICK HERE

Tyler even said they were super good, even though they were pumpkin, I didn’t think he would want to try them. The girls loved them. I substituted whole wheat flour for half of the all purpose, just because that’s what I had on hand. I think they might be too dry/heavy if I used all whole wheat.

Other than my baking success, it was a fairly uneventful day. Emma was a bit quiet in her room for a few minutes while her buddy Ben was here playing with her, and we all know that is SUSPICIOUS:

Didn’t you all know? Tinted eyebrows are the newest thing! She did her “makeup” with a stamp, and did her lips surprisingly well. It is pretty hard to be upset at that makeup job …

I hope you are all having a good week! ~ Jackie

 

Leave a Reply

