One Happy Family

Living life, military style!!

Pumpkin Patch Field Trip October 27, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — theluces @ 10:23 pm

Emma had a field trip today to the pumpkin patch. By “pumpkin patch”, I don’t mean a real, out on the farm, patch of pumpkins. It is actually all set up at one of the churches in town, so all of the pumpkins are brought in and set all over on pallets. They have games set up for the kids to play, they have a hay ride (which the driver was absolutely crazy and I’m pretty sure every adult and some of the kids ended up motion sick), story time, and a tiny snack at the end.

I asked Emma if she would like for me to go on her field trip with her. She promptly responded, “No, I want to ride with my friends.” She has no regard for my feelings whatsoever. We did compromise that I would meet her there, which I needed to anyway because Tyler had an orthodontist appointment this morning too. Thankfully, she didn’t totally blow me off when we all got there.

She had a great time.

The kids and I went back after picking Tyler up from practice and got them all pumpkins that we will paint, maybe tomorrow night. There are certain things that I leave to Brian to do, and carving pumpkins is one of those things. I’m sure I could do it, but I don’t have the patience for the huge mess right now. So, we are going to paint them instead. Everyone is excited about that.

Now, tomorrow is already Friday again. We have a busy Friday and Saturday planned, and may go to the outlet mall on Sunday. I’ve been missing Brian like crazy this week, and should be, he’s officially been gone just over a month now. I know the time is not going nearly as quickly for him.

I hope you all have a fun Halloween weekend planned!! ~ Jackie

 

Leave a Reply

