One Happy Family

Living life, military style!!

Happy girls October 21, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — theluces @ 5:34 pm

Well, I made the decision. The girls are officially signed up for music lessons. They start at 4:00 on Monday.

Emma is going to be our little drummer girl

Her drumsticks are named Elisabeth and Bailey. I was informed that I could tell them I love them when I tuck them in at night.

Sophie’s decision was a bit more complicated. She basically wanted to play every instrument. Flute, trumpet, violin, piano … TUBA. So, taking into consideration that she loves to sing, I thought piano was a good starting point. Unlike with the flute, trumpet, or tuba which obviously require her mouth to play, she can sing along with her piano playing, and that made her very happy.

I’m sure Monday won’t come soon enough. I am very excited for them to start and hope so much they continue having the enthusiasm they have right now.

I hope you all have a great weekend! ~ Jackie

 

Leave a Reply

