One Happy Family

Living life, military style!!

I am an organizing machine! October 17, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — theluces @ 8:49 am

I actually finished my super cluttered cupboard last night before my 2 hours of TV garbage (Which was amazing, mind you! Team Caroline … Teresa Giudice is CRAZY. The only thing that was disappointing was that it was ALL about Teresa, the other women hardly got a chance to talk. Maybe next week in Part 2?). When I opened the cupboard this morning for Sophie’s vitamins, she thought it looked pretty amazing. I wish I had taken a before picture so y’all can see how much better it looks.

Full shot

Up top: Plastic cutlery, power screwdriver. Middle: Extra plugins, pencils & highlighters, batteries, recipe box (which since our move 6 years ago has had a stack of pages of recipes wedged next to it, now they are ALL filed away!), & pretty pottery dish with little odds and ends. Bottom: Envelopes, address book with labels and stamps, basket with tape/stapeler/glue/etc, vitamins for the kids and me.

Right Side: Top: Extra sets of glasses, Brian’s old meds that need to be weeded out. Middle: Pens & dry erase markers/etc, pencil sharpener, crayons/craft supplies (that need to not be in immediate reach of people under 4 feet tall). Bottom: Meds/etc in a clear organizer from Target.

Ahhhh … what a great feeling it is having that little bit of “everything in it’s place”. Next up, the hall closet that has games and puzzles and towels and linens in it, and I’ll take a before pic this time … it’s a mess. My head already feels more clear!!

I better get Emma off to school, and I have a dentist appointment this morning. I’m one of those crazy people that really love my dentist. He’s great. Especially after dreading the dentist growing up. He even plays guitar and sings, and he’s probably in his70s, but so awesome, the kids even really like him!

Have a great day everyone!! ~ Jackie

 

Leave a Reply

