One Happy Family

Living life, military style!!

The weekend winds down October 16, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — theluces @ 7:07 pm

Another weekend winds down, and thankfully this one went very quickly. We spent some time with Renee and her kids this morning while Tyler mowed her lawn. Have I mentioned how happy I am for her, that her hubby is going to be home VERY soon? Well, I am. Her husband had to leave for 6 months, while she held down the fort with a 2 month old baby girl, and her 2 year old brother, and 4 year old sister. Not one time did this sleep deprived wonder woman whine or complain. Seriously, and she had the right to. But that’s not her, and that’s why I love her so much!!

I also got quite busy today organizing one of my kitchen cabinets. I should’ve taken a before picture, and when I have it completely done I’ll take an after. I will be finishing it tomorrow. I saw this blog The Complete Guide to Imperfect Homemaking CLICK HERE

She is doing 31 days of getting organized and her last post “A place for everything and everything in it’s place” hit home with me. I battle with my countertops being a catch all. My cupboard next to the fridge is also a catch all: crayons, markers, and coloring books (even though I have a basket under the coffee table for coloring books), medicine, pens, recipes, extra sets of glasses that haven’t been opened yet, plastic cutlery, address book, extra cell phone cords and other cables. Who even knows what else is stowed away up there? Anyway, I’m about half way done or so, and it feels great to cut clutter. I’m very much looking forward to the end result.

Ok, time to put kids to bed. After a busy afternoon of yelling and fighting with each other, bedtime is happening a little early tonight. Oh, and it’s Sister Wives and Real Housewives of NJ – “EXPLOSIVE REUNION EPISODE!!”. I better get a little cupboard work done before I settle down for some reality TV nonsense. Delish!

Have a happy week everyone!! ~ Jackie

PS. I miss my man like crazy.

 

 

Leave a Reply

