One Happy Family

Living life, military style!!

Uh oh … I’m THAT mom!! October 15, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — theluces @ 5:58 pm

We have almost made it through Saturday, and we are all pretty much still in one piece. Tyler had a cross country meet in Milton this morning. It was sunny and beautiful, a great morning for a race.

The girls are pretty good at passing the time until and while Tyler runs. Today Sophie was practicing her handstands and round offs. We got to see Tyler take off, 3 other points during the race, and finish. I was going to snap some pictures of him at the finish line, but as it turns out, I was a screaming, jumping mess and got no pictures. I’m officially “that mom”. I knew that Tyler was doing great by his times along the way, but when he was coming around the corner for his kick (the last .2 of the 5k), I knew he was blowing his last time out of the water, and I was yelling my head off … and jumping. He beat his last personal record (PR) by 55 seconds, so finished at 18:57. I could not be more proud!!

Then, since we were already near Milton, I decided that we would head over to the Sweet Seasons corn maze. Unfortunately, it was 84 degrees and I had thought it would be pretty scratchy walking though, so we had jeans on. Bad idea, we were all sweating out butts off and the girls were over it pretty quickly. It was a pretty decent corn maze though!

Then Sophie shot some corn launcher thing and we got some water and some cotton candy and it was time to hit the road. We had to drop Tyler off at the bus, so were up at 6:10 this morning, and no naps. It was time for some down time.

Well, I guess we didn’t have quiet time on the drive home. They don’t get a whole lot of sugar … a bag of cotton candy each was probably way too generous on my part.

All in all a pretty darn good day. I will be ready for bed in a couple hours and I’m pretty sure the girls will be out like lights too.

I hope you are all having a great weekend! ~ Jackie

 

Leave a Reply

