One Happy Family

Living life, military style!!

Twice baked potatoes and some yoga October 12, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — theluces @ 2:04 pm

I had a hit at dinner last night: Twice Baked Potatoes (click the “click here for the recipe)  Click here

Easy and super yum, Sophie ate a whole potato and Mr. I Don’t Like Cheese gobbled his up (I didn’t put extra cheese on top). Of course we all know that bacon makes everything better, and I actually used Turkey Bacon, but it was still great.

Onto today. I got my butt in gear this morning and after I dropped Emma off at VPK, I went to yoga on base. A little benefit that we get while our husbands are deployed is this fancy schmancy thing called a PlayPass. It basically has block of money on it for things on base like classes we have to pay for (yoga), kids activities like sports or outings through the Youth Center, and even massages at the Riptide Fitness Center on base. It doesn’t necessarily pay for these things in full, but takes a nice chunk of money off. The point is to get you out of the house and do things as a family or by yourself … a sanity saver while your spouse is deployed.

So, I got a punch card and have 16 yoga classes and only paid $10 out of my pocket!! What an awesome program! As of right now, I there are only 2 classes a week and the Wednesday 9:30 class is the only one I can go to, but she is looking at adding more classes. That would be awesome!

And, a little secret … I have a job interview tomorrow!! I’m really putting myself out there by mentioning this, because my job hunt has been way less than successful, but I have a good feeling about this one. Fingers crossed for me, I would really love a good reason to actually get pretty every day 🙂

Well, I better go, I have some babysitting to do while a friend of mine gets her hair done in preparation for her husband getting home within the next 2 weeks, after being gone for 6 months! So excited for her!

Y’all have a great day! ~ Jackie

 

Leave a Reply

