One Happy Family

Living life, military style!!

Super proud Mama October 1, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — theluces @ 6:59 pm

I could not be a more proud mom today. Tyler had a XC meet this morning and has set a new PR (personal record) at each meet this season. He ran his 5K in 19:54 (unofficial … it may be a couple seconds better). He is so glad to have broken out of the 20s, I knew he could do it!! It was a gorgeous morning for a race, sunny, a little breeze, and in the low 70s … and he didn’t race until 10:10, so I didn’t have to leave the house super early to get there. But, I was nervous, I guess, that he wasn’t going to wake up in time for the 5:30 bus, so I woke up about every hour during the night thinking he was running late.

To top off the morning, the race DJ announced there was going to be a dance off between the last race and the awards. Sophie had already been busy practicing her moves and when she heard that there was going to be a dance off, she wanted in NOW. There were four songs and she busted out her robot moves and a little broken arm action and took 3rd place!! There were a ton of high school kids (obviously, being a high school meet) dancing and she was by far the youngest bustin’ a move. I’m so proud that she just went out there and did it. One of the other parents was on the ball and took some video, hopefully I’ll get it and can share it with you all 🙂 She is SO proud, and won a ticket for 1 free food item at the race (fudge striped cookies, she even shared a couple with her lil sis). I know she’s very excited to tell Daddy all about it.

Now it’s nap time, I need to make up for my hourly wake ups last night 🙂

I hope you all have a great Saturday!! ~ Jackie

 

Leave a Reply

