One Happy Family

Living life, military style!!

It’s on. December 6, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — theluces @ 11:01 am

I have no exact date at this point, but hopefully Brian will be home next month. That being said, it’s time for me to SERIOUSLY get on my game. Brian works out like a mad man while he’s deployed and comes home super fit and looks amazing … of course after being gone for months on end he would look amazing no matter his level of fitness! He probably feels the same way about seeing me again, but I have been slacking ever since we moved to Florida.

I need to stop sabotaging myself by making treats like this:

Yum-O Oreo Cheesecake Bites Click here for recipe

I made these for a Spouse Cookie Exchange, and demanded that none that I brought with come back home with me. I don’t have too many left at home, and they freeze well. I cannot control myself around cheesecake. They turned out way too good :)

So, like I said, it’s time to get on my fitness game. I’ve been running a few times a week for 5+ weeks now (I’ll admit, I’m a little stuck on the 4 to 5 week increase, I’ve been repeating some runs, but I WILL get there). Now it’s time to make serious use of my Brazilian Butt Lift workout series. After my run this morning, I did High & Tight … oh my gosh. Can you say FIRE?! I was definitely working muscles that have not been worked in a very long time. I will be doing some serious stretching this evening. I may not be able to move between sitting and standing tomorrow.

Ok, now off to the commissary to stock up on some groceries that aren’t of the cheesecake category!!

Have a great day!! ~ Jackie

PS: Sophie is doing great in her new Justin Bieber’s favorite color: Purple cast. She was only complaining about a little itching this morning, and was not complaining about the pain in her elbow anymore (after almost 4 weeks of no movement, her muscles were objecting to the range of motion). Have I mentioned what a big girl she’s been through this whole thing? Haha! So proud of her.

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.